My own worst enemy…

Today I have a cold and found out because of the recent holiday it will still be a few days before I recieve my chocolate starter kit.  I had a call with my team leader today.  Now mind you this leader lives 4 hours away, so really I am my team leader and this nice lady is just my chearleader.  It is great that I have someone to call if ever I need anything, but not so great that I won’t have that close interaction.

Some would say it is great that you don’t have someone constantly breathing down your neck trying to make you be motivated to succeed, with their ‘team meetings’ and overly enthusiastic pitches.  The down fall of not having a leader nearby is that I am the only reason that I would fail.  I don’t have any reference of success in this company because it is only me.  I don’t see others at meetings that are winning because I am my meeting.

I think I am going to schedule my first party as an open house at my house.  As soon as I get this kit I will be handing out invites to at least 15 people and hopefully I can think of more to finagle into coming.

‘Hey you! I am having a chocolate tasting at my house.  There will be drawings and prizes for free chocolate!’  (Wish me luck)

Leave a Reply

